top of page
prison-tour-chicago-movie-tours-pano.jpeg

Reviews

Will you enjoy our tours and virtual experiences? Don't take our word for it. Take theirs.

Leave a Review
View Our Reviews

Lynn

Art of Ferris Bueller

average rating is 5 out of 5
Save Ferris and Take This Tour! Kelli was an amazing tour guide! Her knowledge of how the Art pieces featured in Ferris Bueller tied to themes in the movies as well as the characters was very interesting. It gives you a new perspective on this great movie. The tour is a must for anyone who loves the movie and is good for teens and adults alike!

Jul 14, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

Kathie

Art of Ferris Bueller

average rating is 5 out of 5
Kelli was extremely knowledgeable. She was very engaging. She had a lot of great knowledge about the film side of Ferris Bueller's Day Off. She was also very knowledgeable about John Hughes. Great experience! Thank you, Kelli

Jun 29, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

Michael

Art of Ferris Bueller

average rating is 5 out of 5
Kelli was so knowledgeable and made the tour so fun and educational! I would recommend to anybody from Chicago or visiting. Definitely watch the movie again before the tour.

May 12, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

Halle

From Fairground to Film Set

average rating is 5 out of 5
A very smart tour! Tour guide was very informative and great communicating with people! We were a few minutes late and she communicated well with us to make sure we caught up with the group!

May 6, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

Jamie

Art of Ferris Bueller

average rating is 5 out of 5
What a fun and interesting way to spend a couple hours in the Art Institute! We learned things about the art pieces and the movie, in a wonderfully conversational way. Kelli was great, absolutely 5 stars!

Apr 6, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

Sarah

Art of Ferris Bueller

average rating is 5 out of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Kelli. She clearly has a passion for and deep knowledge of the subject matter and was able to answer all sorts of quirky questions we threw at her. She was very thoughtful about our experience (e.g., making sure to give us breaks to sit, checking to make sure we were good with climbing stairs, etc.). We were traveling with an 11 and 14 YO and she did a great job of keeping them engaged. And she just has a lovely energy/was fun to hang out with for 90 minutes!

Apr 5, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

Michelle

Dark Hollywood and The Wizard of Oz in Chicago

average rating is 5 out of 5
What a gem of a find our tour was! A friend of mine and I did the Dark Hollywood tour today, as it sounded intriguing and something different to do. I had so much fun! Learned a ton about Chicago, Hollywood, The Wizard of Oz and other films, and even some broader history that I never knew, and I found it all fascinating. Also loved the incredible photos that the tour guide brought pertaining to all the relevant history. Tour guide was lovely and welcoming of all my questions. I look forward to taking another Movie Tour at the old Joliet prison in September!

Jul 7, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

Courtney

Art of Ferris Bueller

average rating is 5 out of 5
Unforgettable!! Book this tour! 5 stars isn’t enough! I took my 2 teen boys to meet Kelli at the Art Institute for the Ferris Bueller tour and it was better than we could have imagined! Kelli is an engaging instructor and my boys and I were instantly intrigued and entertained. Kelli has so much knowledge of and insight into Ferris and the mind of John Hughes. We learned about Hughes’ connection to the Art Institute and the art within it. We even took some pics with certain pieces that mimic iconic scenes from the movie. I’ve been inspired to read more on John Hughes and revisit many of his movies that shaped my adolescence. Book this tour! It’s arguably the best thing we did in Chicago.

Jun 20, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

Cheslynn

Art of Ferris Bueller

average rating is 5 out of 5
Great tour and an amazing guide! 10/10 would recommend to anyone.

May 12, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

Joseph

From Fairground to Film Set

average rating is 5 out of 5

May 5, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

Avery

Art of Ferris Bueller

average rating is 5 out of 5
Unforgettable invaluable experience!!! Kelli is incredible!!! So kind, knowledgeable, and flexible. She took us exactly where we wanted to go (so we could recreate famous Ferris scenes). We learned so so much about the building, art and movie! An unforgettable and unique experience I would recommend to all my friends.

Apr 5, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

Geoffrey

Art of Ferris Bueller

average rating is 5 out of 5
Kelli’s Ferris themed tour of the Art Institute was fantastic. The connections she made between the art pieces, the movie characters and John Hughes’ intentions was illuminating, insightful and fun. I highly recommend it!

Apr 4, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

Kevin

Beneath the Big Screen: Chicago and Movies Underground

average rating is 5 out of 5
Another fine tour by a great host. Full of local tidbits and history presented where it happened.

Jun 30, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

Shari

Art of Ferris Bueller

average rating is 5 out of 5
Excellent! Such a fun way to see the Art Institute! Kelli did a great job teaching us all about the movie and the art that was featured. And she got us thinking too! Her use of an iPad enhanced the experience. I highly recommend this tour!

Jun 2, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

Johanna

Art of Ferris Bueller

average rating is 5 out of 5
We booked the private tour with Kelli and it was absolutely amazingly perfect. My husband and daughter and I were in Chicago from Raleigh for just 24 hours recreating the entire Ferris Bueller day off experience, and this tour was by far the highlight of our day. We had a very specific focus in mind for our time at the Art Institute, and Kelli's tour was 100% aligned to that. Her commentary and iPad resource visuals were really engaging and her insights into not just the art of the movie, but the film overall were so enjoyable. We'd never have been able to see or find these pieces within such a vast museum on our short timeline for the day without Kelli's masterful understanding and reconnaissance! THANK YOU for making our day so perfect.

May 9, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

Discover 500

Art of Ferris Bueller

average rating is 5 out of 5
Kelli is super knowledgeable and we would highly recommend!! We learned a lot about John Hughes and the movie. 90 minutes flew by!

Apr 20, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

GM

Art of Ferris Bueller

average rating is 5 out of 5
Insightful, entertaining and fun! I really enjoyed the connections Kelli made between the art, the characters and John Hughes’ intentions.

Apr 5, 2024

TripAdvisor logo

Cindy

Beneath the Big Screen: Chicago and Movies Underground

average rating is 5 out of 5
Fun walk through Chicago learning about the city, movies, and history. Kelli had great visuals and kept us warm and dry in Feb with knowing how to navigate underground walkways.

Apr 1, 2024

TripAdvisor logo
bottom of page